Weekends

It’s hard to exercise on Saturday morning after going out on Friday night.  My sister and I headed to Buffalo Wild Wings yesterday to celebrate the end of her undergrad career… I’m so proud of her!

I love hot wings but this morning I woke up feeling more than a little dumpy.  I told myself that I wouldn’t regret it and ran my 5 miles.  It wasn’t easy.    It was already getting warm, I felt like I was plodding along, and Ella chased everything in sight (squirrels, bunnies, fire trucks…)   But I was proud of myself for going, and I’m glad I did – of course.

Lunch today: spinach salad with my leftover boneless wings cut into bite-sized pieces, celery sticks, and bleu cheese dressing.  I like making something not-so-healthy into something I feel good about eating.

P.S. I just realized that I was supposed to run 4 miles today, but I accidently ran 5! No wonder it was tough.

Leave a Reply

